Specialist Schools Sponsored by The Ogden Trust

The Trust has sponsored more than 50 schools to attain specialist status, with grants totalling £985,000. The first school sponsored by the Trust was Balderstone Community High School, Rochdale, which became Balderstone Technology College in 2001. The school was formerly Rochdale Grammar School, which Sir Peter Ogden attended as a student.

Schools Sponsored by The Trust:

Alexandra Park School, London (Science)
Balderstone Technology College, Rochdale, (Technology) 
Bramcote Park Comprehensive School, Beeston (Business & Enterprise)
Carleton High School, Pontefract (Science) 
Castle Vale School, Birmingham (Arts)
Castlebrook High School, Bury (Science/Technology)
Collegiate High School, Blackpool (Sport)
Cottenham Village College, Cambridge (Maths/ICT)
The Derby High School, Bury (Joint Arts & Science)
Easington Community School, Peterlee, Co Durham (Science) 
Farringdon Community College, Sunderland (Sports)
Filey School, East Yorks (Technology)
Finham Park School, Coventry (Maths/ICT)
Forest School, Wokingham (Business & Enterprise)
Fulwood High School, Preston (Arts) 
Great Barr School, Birmingham (Science)
Healing Comprehensive, Grimsby (Science)
Heathcote School, Chingford (Science)
Holly Hall School, Dudley (Maths/ICT)
Holly Lodge High School, Smethwick (Science)
Ilford County High School (Science)
King's Heath Boys' School, Birmingham (Maths/ICT)
The King's High School, Pontefract (Maths & Computing)
Lampton School, Hounslow (Humanities)
Litherland High School, Merseyside (Languages) 
Madeley Court, Telford (Sport)
Menzies High School, West Bromwich (Science)
Morecambe Community High School (Science)
Ormesby School, Middlesbrough, (Engineering)
Orwell High School, Felixstowe (Technology)
Our Lady's Catholic High School, Fulwood (Maths/ICT) 
Perry Beeches School, Birmingham (Technology)
Pleckgate High School, Blackburn (Maths/ICT)
Prestwich Community High School (Arts)
Pudsey Grangefield School, West Yorkshire (Maths/ICT)
Range High School, Formby (Maths/ICT) 
Rushey Mead School, Leicester (Sport/Science) 
Sacred Heart RC Comprehensive, Redcar (Science)
Saltley School, Birmingham (Science)
South Craven School, Keighley (Technology & Engineering)
South Wirral High School (Arts)
St Augustine's Catholic High School, Redditch (Science)
St Peter's RC School, Middlesbrough (Maths/ICT)
St Peter's School, Huntingdon (Maths/ICT)
Teignmouth Community College, Devon (Maths/ICT)
Ullswater Community College, Penrith (Business & Enterprise)
Ulverston Victoria High School, Nr Barrow-in-Furness (Maths/ICT)
Valley Comprehensive School, Notts (Technology)
Verdin High School, Cheshire (Technology)
Wednesfield High School, Wolverhampton (Engineering)
Woodhey High School, Bury (Science)